2024 Annual MAC Members’ Show

The 2024 Annual MAC Members’ Show features 63 artists in a variety of artistic mediums and styles representative of our area. Unlike our typical month-long exhibitions, this show will be featured in our gallery throughout the months of July and August! We will announce the awards, sponsored by the Dempsey & Litchfield Fund, on August 9th during LoDa ArtWalk.

Prizes for the MAC Members’ Show will be awarded as follows:

Best in Show – $500

2nd Place – $300

3rd Place – $250

Dempsey & Litchfield Award – painting, photography, or drawing specifically focused on the greater-Mobile area – $200

Members’ Choice Award – $150

Honorable Mention – $75

Honorable Mention – $75

Don’t forget to cast your vote for the Members’ Choice Award! Each MAC Member is eligible for one vote. Voting concludes at midnight on Friday, July 26th. The winner will be announced on Friday, August 9th during LoDa ArtWalk. You MUST have an active Mobile Arts Council membership by July 26th for your vote to be eligible! Join today: www.mobilearts.org/become-a-member

2024 Members’ Show artists include Althea DeWeever, Amanda Youngblood, Barbara Barrosse Cobb, Barbara Spafford, Ben Kaiser, Brian Tan, Bryant Whelan, Charity Mason, Christopher R Murray, Curtis Clark, Debi Parnell, Elsa Payton, Elyza Woods, Eric Boone, Frank Ledbetter, Frank Vogtner, Gwen Ainsworth, Hailey Clifton, Harlan Schwall, Jamie Johnson, Janet Hinton, Jennifer Clifton, JoAnn Cox, Juli Day, Kathryn Cariglino, Kathryn Sims, Kathy Sowder, Katie Kaufman, Katie Thompson, Kay Spencer, Kelly Estle, Lana Hall, Laura Ledbetter, Linda Angelina Stevens, Lucy Gafford, Louis Tooker, Lynne Weeks, Marley Russell, Marshall OHern, Mayssam Iskandar, Micah Mermilliod, Michelle Pujols, Mike Carmichael, Mike Kittrell, Muffinjaw Designs (Freddie Blache), Muffinjaw Designs (Gage Nobles), Patty Johnson, Philippe Oszuscik, Rebecca Rittenhouse, Robert Wayne, Savannah Maercer, Stephanie Bromley, Susan Wertelecki, Suzanne Fox, Suzanne Howard, Tres Johns, Vernon Fowlkes, Walker Ladd, Walter Dedrick, Zachary Todd, and Vanessa Quintana.

The 2024 MAC Members’ Show will hang in MAC’s Gallery @Room 1927 from July 11th through August 31st. **The gallery will be closed July 25th, 2024 for a private event.**

Leave a Comment