Joe Jefferson Playhouse: Sister Act the Musical

Loading Map....

Date(s) - August 8, 2021
2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Joe Jefferson Playhouse


Sister Act the Musical comes to Joe Jefferson Playhouse August 6-22!
Direction by Cathy Bouler
Musical Direction: David Ayers
Choreography: April Smith Spencer
Stage Management: Teri Bush
Show Synposis: Deloris Van Cartier is an aspiring singer in Philadelphia, where she is auditioning to perform at her gangster boyfriends nightclub. Deloris believes that Curtis is going to introduce her to a big producer, but is upset when he tells her she is not ready. Hurt and rejected, Deloris decides to break up with him, but when she goes to find him she accidentally sees him kill one of his cronies. Deloris runs to the police, who place her in hiding at a convent until Curtis is brought to trial. At first, Deloris feels as though it will be the worst thing in the world, chafing against the constraints of convent life and an immovable Reverend Mother, but once she is introduced to the struggling choir at the convent, everything changes. She finds that many of the nuns at the convent are not that different from her, and that they are quite fun to be around. They help give her a bigger purpose in her life, showing her a genuine love and affection that was missing prior to her arrival at the convent. Sister Act is a joyous show that uses music to bring different communities, and lifestyles, together.
Sister Act Cast List:
Deloris Van Cartier – Sharrell Edmond
Mother Superior – Rebecca Heath
Sister Mary Robert – Miley Montgomery
Sister Mary Patrick – Whitney Turberville
Sister Mary Lazarus – Teri Williamson
Sister Martin-of-Tours – Teresa Sides Jobe
Sister Mary Theresa – Gemma Campbell
Michelle – Blakely Bryers
Tina – Gracie Allen
Eddie Souther– Timothy Griepp
Curtis Jackson – Larry Andrews
Monsignor O’Hara – Jeffrey Phillips
TJ – Chandler Tagudar
Joey – Hanan Browning
Pablo – Raymon Peyton
Ernie – George Davis
Ensemble – Ann Sands, Emily Jackson, JoAnn Olivera, Sierra Patrick, Anika Farid, Medea Taylor, Courtney White, Ed Kryger, Kevin Bender, Dylan Farnell